Green Mill (Uptown)

17 May

Saturday afternoon, Lauren, Jason, Patrick, and I made a stop at the Green Mill for a couple beers and a bite to eat.  Since we had a buy-one-get-one-free coupon for an entrée, I opted to do Green Mill’s Build-a-Burger!

I chose the following: Black Angus burger done medium on a ciabatta bun, with buffalo sauce, sautéed mushrooms, and onion straws, topped off with a fried egg.

Lauren teased that it would be disgusting, but our server said he actually thought it sounded pretty good… and it was!

Green Mill Build a Burger

While it may not have been the healthiest thing I’ve ever consumed, it couldn’t have been that bad for me.

And a special thanks to Jason LaPlant for paying our tab!  Jason offered to pay for everyone, saying he now had everyone’s birthdays covered for the year.

One Response to “Green Mill (Uptown)”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Weekend: Balcony, Bonfire, Acrobats, Exercise, Bet | Blog of Ryan Glanzer - May 17, 2010

    […] Also this weekend I tried to be extra healthy.  Friday on break I took a 2.47 mile walk. Saturday I ran 2.63 miles around the Lake of the Isles.  And Sunday I spent 30 minutes on the elliptical machine at the gym.  Of course that was all offset by this one meal. […]

Leave a Reply

